[javaee-spec users] [jsr366-experts] Welcome to the Java EE 8 Expert Group

From: Linda DeMichiel <>
Date: Mon, 03 Nov 2014 11:31:06 -0800

This message is to announce the formal launch of the Expert Group for
JSR 366 and to welcome you all as members. Thanks again for offering
to participate in the Java EE 8 effort.

The expert group currently includes experts from nine companies and one
individual. The current members are:

Florent Benoit (OW2)
David Blevins (Tomitribe)
Jeff Genender (Savoir Technologies)
Antonio Goncalves
Jason Greene (Red Hat)
Moon Namkoong (TmaxSoft)
Antoine Sabot-Durand (Red Hat)
Kevin Sutter (IBM)
Ruslan Synytsky (Jelastic)
Markus Winkler (oparco)

Bill Shannon and I are your specleads and are from Oracle.

The current members of the expert group and their contact information
are listed on the expert group home page at, Werner Keil has also applied to be
a member, and while the JCP is still processing his application, I
expect him to be joining us shortly.

To start things off, and so that I know that the expert group mailing
list on is working correctly, I would appreciate if you would
reply with a brief note introducing yourself to the group and about
the particular areas of this JSR to which you yourself are most
interested in contributing.